This morning I got up out of my very sick bed to bathe in the healing energy of the blood moon, as I stepped outside I saw that the eclipse had began, but it was only half way through. So there I was naked and free, wondering if I should wait till the moon was PERFECTLY eclipsed, but I decided to forge on with my moon goddess ritual. I felt the energy of the moon move through me, empowering and strengthening my resolve to be the best me I could be. I then went back inside my apartment into my nice and cozy bed and listened to CBC radio (two, if course, no jarring news so early in the a.m). When fifteen minutes had passed I decided to check on the moon and see how far the moon had eclipsed. I stepped out onto my balcony and looked west and to my surprise, the moon was gone! It was not visible any more from my balcony. Lesson? Don’t wait for your ‘perfect’. Your perfect weight, your perfect golf game, your perfect time to tell someone you love them, your perfect time to take a vacation. Do it now! Whatever your ‘it’ might be. Embrace your messy imperfect selves and love the one life you have been given , and the only moment that really counts. This moment. Breathe. Declare yourself to the world. You are here now. Live!

See More

'This morning I got up out of my very sick bed to bathe in the healing energy of the blood moon, as I stepped outside I saw that the eclipse had began, but it was only half way through. So there I was naked and free, wondering if I should wait till the moon was PERFECTLY eclipsed, but I decided to forge on with my moon goddess ritual.  I felt the energy of the moon move through me, empowering and strengthening my resolve to be the best me I could be. I then went back inside my apartment into my nice and cozy bed and listened to CBC radio (two, if course, no jarring news so early in the a.m). When fifteen minutes had passed I decided to check on the moon and see how far the moon had eclipsed. I stepped out onto my balcony and looked west and to my surprise, the moon was gone! It was not visible any more from my balcony. Lesson? Don't wait for your  'perfect'. Your perfect weight, your perfect golf game, your perfect time to tell someone you love them, your perfect time to take a vacation. Do it now! Whatever your 'it' might be. Embrace your messy imperfect selves and love the one life you have been given , and the only moment that really counts. This moment. Breathe. Declare yourself to the world. You are here now. Live!'
